# West Virginia Ethics Commission Open Governmental Meetings Committee

### Meeting Minutes March 7, 2024

The March 7, 2024, meeting of the Open Governmental Meetings Committee was called to order in the Commission's office at 210 Brooks Street, Charleston, West Virginia, at 9:30 a.m. by Chairperson Lynn Davis.

### Present

Lynn Davis, Committee chairperson (by telephone) Robert Harman, Committee member (by telephone) Suzan Singleton, Committee member (by telephone) Terry Walker, Committee member Joshua Cottle, Alternate Committee member (by telephone) Kimberly B. Weber, Executive Director Theresa M. Kirk, General Counsel Andrew R. Herrick, Staff Attorney M. Ellen Briggs, Executive Assistant

## **Approval of Minutes**

Ms. Singleton made a motion to approve the minutes of the Committee's March 2, 2023, meeting. Mr. Walker seconded the motion, which carried as follows:

Davis – aye Harman – aye Singleton – aye Walker – aye

#### **Open Meetings Advisory Opinion 2024-01**

Ms. Davis called upon Mr. Herrick to present <u>Open Meetings Advisory Opinion 2024-01</u> to the Committee for consideration. Mr. Herrick presented the proposed Open Meetings Advisory Opinion and responded to questions from the Committee. Mr. Harman made a motion that the Open Meetings Advisory Opinion be approved as presented. Ms. Singleton seconded the motion, which passed as follows:

Davis – aye Harman – aye Singleton – aye Walker – aye

#### Adjournment

Ms. Singleton made a motion to adjourn, and Mr. Harman seconded the motion. The motion carried as follows, and the meeting was adjourned.

Davis – aye Harman – aye Singleton – aye Walker – aye

The foregoing minutes of the West Virginia Ethics Commission's Open Governmental Meetings Committee were approved at a regular meeting of the Committee on April 4, 2024.

ayun Daris

Lynn Davis, Chairperson Open Governmental Meetings Committee West Virginia Ethics Commission

ATTEST:

M. Ellen Briggs, Executive Assistant West Virginia Ethics Commission